Canaletto and Vivaldi

Sunday 21 March, premiering at 6pm

Canaletto and Vivaldi

Examine the synergy between Vivaldi and his 18th-century Venetian contemporary, Canaletto. Tonight’s performance showcases how both composer and artist captured Venetian life so brilliantly, framing Vivaldi’s sparkling vivacity of composition against the carefully-constructed city views of Canaletto.

Vivaldi – Trio Sonata in D minor, Op 1 No. 12, RV61 (variations on La Follia)    
Vivaldi – Concerto alla Rustica, RV 151, III Presto
Vivaldi – Oboe Concerto in A minor, RV 461

Orpheus Sinfonia 

Peter Facer – Oboe
Nathaniel Anderson-Frank – Violin
Alicia Berendse – Violin
Clifton Harrison – Violin
Sophie Gledhill – Cello 

Premieres on 21st on March, and available to watch on demand thereafter.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Copyright © Orpheus Sinfonia 2021