Sunday 4 April, premiering at 6pm


Some of the most exquisite masterpieces housed in the Wallace Collection epitomise Rococo’s refined frivolity. Tonight’s performance traces this ornamentation through iconic objects such as Fragonard’s The Swing and spectacular Meissen vases, alongside the spellbinding music of Rameau, Couperin and Gluck.

RameauLes Indes Galantes, Overture 
Couperin – Selection from Les Nations La Française, Minuet-Gavotte-Gigue
CouperinLes Langueurs-Tendres, No. 2 from Sixième Ordre
Gluck – Dance of the Blessed Spirits from Orfeo ed Euridice

Orpheus Sinfonia 

Pasha Mansurov – Flute 
Henry Tong – Violin 
Sophie Simpson – Violin
Tetsummi Nagata – Viola
Davina Shum – Cello
Peter Foggitt – Harpsichord 

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Copyright © Orpheus Sinfonia 2021