Silent Witness

Sunday 2 May, premiering at 6pm

Silent Witness

Art and music have been a silent witness to all manner of historic moments. This evening’s programme plays with the concept of paintings, furniture and music bearing witness to particular moments at Courts of Louis XIV, Louis XV and Marie-Antoinette, such as Mozart’s first visit to Versailles, where he performed aged only 7. 

Lully Egyptian Dance from Le Mariage forcé 
Mozart  Violin and Harpsichord Sonata, K6 in C Major
Rameau Cruelle mère des amours” from Hippolyte Et Aricie
Gluck  “Adieu, conservez dans votre âme” from Iphigénie en Aulide

Orpheus Sinfonia 


Claire Lees – Soprano
Peter Foggitt – Harpsichord 
Nathaniel Anderson-Frank – Violin 
Henry Tong – Violin
Sophie Simpson – Violin
Tetsummi Nagata – Viola
Davina Shum – Cello
Pasha Mansurov – Flute 

Premieres on 2nd May, and available to watch on demand thereafter. 

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Copyright © Orpheus Sinfonia 2021