The Staircase

Sunday 16 May, premiering at 6pm

The Staircase

The Staircase in Hertford House is a spectacular feature in its own right, and in our finale to the series, we bring it to life like never before. Exploring our exquisite paintings by Boucher and the shared inspiration of sunrise, we recreate the extraordinary, original premiere performance of Wagner’s Siegfried Idyll on the staircase itself. A magical moment, it has to be seen to be believed. 

Wagner – Siegfried Idyll, WWV 103

Orpheus Sinfonia 

Thomas Carroll – Conductor
Nathaniel Anderson-Frank – Violin 
Rose Hinton – Violin
Bryony Gibson-Cornish – Viola
Sergio Serra Lopez – Cello
Frances Emery – Double Bass
Ruth Harrison – Flute 
Alasdair Hill – Oboe 
Rosemary Taylor – Clarinet 
Oliver Pashley – Clarinet
Izabela Musial – Bassoon
Tom Bettley – Horn
Finlay Bain – Horn 
Adam Stockbridge – Trumpet 

Premieres on 16th May, and available to watch on demand thereafter. 

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Copyright © Orpheus Sinfonia 2021